North West Walking Club Inc.

NWWC Events Calendar

Liffey Falls Upper Track
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Debbie Smith Ph: 0364279634
Sun Dec 28, 2014 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Dec 28, 2014 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 5
Weindorfer Memorial Service
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Jenny Pearce Ph: 64282976
Thu Jan 01, 2015 @ 1:00PM,
Thu Jan 01, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 9
Mt Proteus
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Maureen Martin Ph: 0438232495
Fri Jan 02, 2015 @ 9:30AM,
Sun Jan 04, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 10
Black Bluff Range
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Greig Clarke Ph: 03 6425 1766
Sat Jan 03, 2015 @ 7:15AM,

Days to go 11
Mt Housetop
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Mary and Peter MOORE Ph: 64315948
Sat Jan 10, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sat Jan 10, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 18
Lake Meston
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Leeanne Mason Ph: 64257797
Sat Jan 10, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Jan 11, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 18
Training Day for Prospectives
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Barry & Jacqueline Mulheran Ph: 64242631
Sun Jan 11, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Jan 11, 2015 @ 4:00PM
Days to go 19
Frankland Range
Walk Grade: 5
Coordinator Philip Dawson Ph: 63823561
Fri Jan 16, 2015 @ 7:00AM,
Sun Jan 25, 2015 @ 7:00PM
Days to go 24
Lake Sidon
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Peter Stubbs Ph: 0429056317
Sat Jan 17, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Sun Jan 18, 2015 @ 6:00PM
Days to go 25
Nutting's Cross
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Rob Dawkins Ph: 64242505
Sat Jan 24, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Mon Jan 26, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 32
Lake Mackintosh Paddle
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Jeanette Kelly Ph: 0438256366
Sat Jan 24, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Mon Jan 26, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 32
Mt. Oakleigh summit camp
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Steve Lunn Ph: 0428 3399 26
Sat Jan 31, 2015 @ 7:00AM,
Sun Feb 01, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 39
Curate Bluff
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Rob Dawkins Ph: 64242505
Sat Feb 07, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Sun Feb 08, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 46
Kayaking the King River
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Leanne Hays Ph: 64232844
Sat Feb 07, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Feb 08, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 46
Black Bluff via Winterbrook Falls
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator John Gillett Ph: 64333956
Sun Feb 08, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Sun Feb 08, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 47
Mt. Duncan
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Judy Dawkins Ph: 64242505
Wed Feb 11, 2015 @ 9:00AM,

Days to go 50
Wylds Craig, Darkes Peak & Mt Shakespeare
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Kent Lillico Ph: 0428451528
Sat Feb 14, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Feb 15, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 53
Deloraine Bike Riding
Walk Grade: 2
Coordinator Helen Victoria Plaister Ph: 64242817
Sat Feb 14, 2015 @ 9:00AM,
Sun Feb 15, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 53
Panorama Hill
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator John Charlesworth Ph: 64261551
Sun Feb 15, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Feb 15, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 54
Bluff River Prospect
Walk Grade: 5
Coordinator Philip Dawson Ph: 63823561
Wed Feb 18, 2015 @ 3:30PM,
Sun Feb 22, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 58
Lake Ball Circuit
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Debbie Smith Ph: 0364279634
Sat Feb 21, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Sun Feb 22, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 60
Navigation Training Weekend
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Barry & Jacqueline Mulheran Ph: 64242631
Sat Feb 21, 2015 @ 9:30AM,
Sun Feb 22, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 60
Rocky Cape
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Keith Bexton Ph: 64423888
Sat Feb 28, 2015 @ 9:00AM,
Sat Feb 28, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 67
Port Davey
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Greig Clarke Ph: 03 6425 1766
Sat Feb 28, 2015 @ 9:00AM,
Thu Mar 12, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 67
Mt Cattley
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Rodney Walker Ph: 0417509491
Sun Mar 01, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Mar 01, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 68
Mt Roland
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Leeanne Mason Ph: 64257797
Sun Mar 01, 2015 @ 8:30AM,
Sun Mar 01, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 68
Introduction to Overnight and Extended Walks
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Barry & Jacqueline Mulheran Ph: 64242631
Sat Mar 07, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Mon Mar 09, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 74
Mother Cummings Peak via Smoko Falls
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Steve Lunn Ph: 0428 3399 26
Sat Mar 14, 2015 @ 7:30AM,

Days to go 81
Hugel Plateau
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Debbie Smith Ph: 0364279634
Sat Mar 14, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Sun Mar 15, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 81
Florentine Valley to Lake St Clair 14-24 March
Walk Grade: 6
Coordinator Kent Lillico Ph: 0428451528
Sat Mar 14, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Tue Mar 24, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 81
Mount Field Meander
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Barry & Jacqueline Mulheran Ph: 64242631
Sat Mar 21, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Tue Mar 24, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 88
Buffalo Brook Gorge/Mt Rex
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Jennifer Braid Ph:
Sat Mar 21, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sat Mar 21, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 88
Maria Island
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Helen Victoria Plaister Ph: 64242817
Thu Mar 26, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Mon Mar 30, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 93
PCT Working Bee
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Greig Clarke Ph: 03 6425 1766
Sat Mar 28, 2015 @ 7:15AM,
Sun Mar 29, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 95
Dove River canyon
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Helen Victoria Plaister Ph: 64242817
Sun Apr 05, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Apr 05, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 103
Navigation Challenge
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Maureen Martin Ph: 0438232495
Sat Apr 18, 2015 @ 9:00AM,
Sat Apr 18, 2015 @ 9:00PM
Days to go 116






Walk with experienced and amazing Coordinators.
See Tasmania as never before. Become a Member and enjoy the benefits.
Join the North West Walking Club. Contact our Membership Officer








The North West Walking Club is situated in North West Tasmania,
with around 200 members. The club offers a varied program of
bush walking for people of all ages who have a spirit of adventure and a reasonable level of physical fitness.
The walks program aims for two day walks
and one overnight walk each weekend throughout the year.









Extended walks, midweek walks and car camping trips
are often scheduled. Visit the walks program page for
details of upcoming walks.The walks offered by the
club are of grades to suit all standards of walkers,
ranging from "beach strolls" through to "difficult/arduous"
For an explanation of the club's walk grading system,
see the Walk Grading System page







The Penguin to Cradle Trail linking the coastal town of Penguin to world renowned Cradle Mountain is a club project and offers a magnificent five day walk through varied terrain.The club usually holds meetings on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, to which non-members are most welcome.





Check the Walks Program for meeting dates. For details of location and commencement times, see the About Us page.Please enjoy roaming this site and in particular admire some of the stunning views in the the Photo Gallery. If you are interested in joining the club and participating in the walks, see the About Us page for full details of membership requirements. New members are always welcome!