North West Walking Club Inc.

NWWC Events Calendar

Mt. Roland
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Judy Dawkins Ph: 64242505
Wed May 06, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Wed May 06, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 0
Lady Lake Hut
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Leanne Hays Ph: 64232844
Sat May 16, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun May 17, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 10
Combined CHWC - NWWC Fungi Walk
Walk Grade: 2
Coordinator Rob Dawkins Ph: 64242505
Sat May 16, 2015 @ 8:30AM,

Days to go 10
Non Business Meeting
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Philip Hays Ph:
Mon May 18, 2015 @ 7:30PM,
Mon May 18, 2015 @10:00PM
Days to go 13
Executive Meeting
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Philip Hays Ph:
Tue May 19, 2015 @ 7:30PM,
Tue May 19, 2015 @10:00PM
Days to go 14
Mount Beecroft
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Philip Hays Ph: 64323746
Wed May 20, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Wed May 20, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 14
PCT Working Bee
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Greig Clarke Ph: 6425 1766
Sat May 23, 2015 @ 7:15AM,

Days to go 17
Badger Head
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Jeanette Kelly Ph: 0438256366
Sun May 24, 2015 @ 8:30AM,

Days to go 18
February Plains Circuit
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Rob Dawkins Ph: 64242505
Sat May 30, 2015 @ 7:00AM,
Sun May 31, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 24
Business Meeting
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Philip Hays Ph:
Mon Jun 01, 2015 @ 7:30PM,
Mon Jun 01, 2015 @10:00PM
Days to go 27
Tulip Tree Creek
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Philip Hays Ph: 64323746
Wed Jun 03, 2015 @ 8:30AM,
Wed Jun 03, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 28
Stumpy's to Eddystone Car Camp
Walk Grade: 2
Coordinator Ian FLINT Ph: 64252446
Sat Jun 06, 2015 @12:00AM,
Mon Jun 08, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 31
Walls of Jerasulem
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Rob Dawkins Ph: 64242505
Sat Jun 13, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Sat Jun 13, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 38
PCT Working Bee
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Greig Clarke Ph: 6425 1766
Sat Jun 20, 2015 @ 8:00AM,

Days to go 45
Gourmet Weekend
Walk Grade: Select One
Coordinator Helen Stones Ph:
Sat Jul 11, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Jul 12, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 66






Walk with experienced and amazing Coordinators.
See Tasmania as never before. Become a Member and enjoy the benefits.
Join the North West Walking Club. Contact our Membership Officer








The North West Walking Club is situated in North West Tasmania,
with around 200 members. The club offers a varied program of
bush walking for people of all ages who have a spirit of adventure and a reasonable level of physical fitness.
The walks program aims for two day walks
and one overnight walk each weekend throughout the year.









Extended walks, midweek walks and car camping trips
are often scheduled. Visit the walks program page for
details of upcoming walks.The walks offered by the
club are of grades to suit all standards of walkers,
ranging from "beach strolls" through to "difficult/arduous"
For an explanation of the club's walk grading system,
see the Walk Grading System page







The Penguin to Cradle Trail linking the coastal town of Penguin to world renowned Cradle Mountain is a club project and offers a magnificent five day walk through varied terrain.The club usually holds meetings on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, to which non-members are most welcome.





Check the Walks Program for meeting dates. For details of location and commencement times, see the About Us page.Please enjoy roaming this site and in particular admire some of the stunning views in the the Photo Gallery. If you are interested in joining the club and participating in the walks, see the About Us page for full details of membership requirements. New members are always welcome!