North West Walking Club Inc.

NWWC Events Calendar

Mt Roland
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Leeanne Mason Ph: 64257797
Sun Mar 01, 2015 @ 8:30AM,
Sun Mar 01, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 0
Port Davey
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Greig Clarke Ph: 03 6425 1766
Sat Feb 28, 2015 @ 9:00AM,
Thu Mar 12, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go -1
Business Meeting
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Philip Hays Ph:
Mon Mar 02, 2015 @ 7:30PM,
Mon Mar 02, 2015 @10:00PM
Days to go 1
Introduction to Overnight and Extended Walks
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Barry & Jacqueline Mulheran Ph: 64242631
Sat Mar 07, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Mon Mar 09, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 5
Hugel Plateau
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Debbie Smith Ph: 0364279634
Sat Mar 14, 2015 @ 7:30AM,
Sun Mar 15, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 12
Florentine Valley to Lake St Clair 14-24 March
Walk Grade: 6
Coordinator Kent Lillico Ph: 0428451528
Sat Mar 14, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Tue Mar 24, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 12
Non Business meeting
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Philip Hays Ph:
Mon Mar 16, 2015 @ 7:30PM,
Mon Mar 16, 2015 @10:00PM
Days to go 15
Julie Burgess Club Social Event
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Helen Stones Ph: 0438356538
Fri Mar 20, 2015 @ 6:00PM,
Fri Mar 20, 2015 @ 8:00PM
Days to go 19
Buffalo Brook Gorge/Mt Rex
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Jennifer Braid Ph:
Sat Mar 21, 2015 @ 7:15AM,
Sat Mar 21, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 19
Mount Field Meander
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Barry & Jacqueline Mulheran Ph: 64242631
Sat Mar 21, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Tue Mar 24, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 19
Maria Island
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Helen Victoria Plaister Ph: 64242817
Thu Mar 26, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Mon Mar 30, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 24
PCT Working Bee
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Greig Clarke Ph: 03 6425 1766
Sat Mar 28, 2015 @ 7:15AM,
Sun Mar 29, 2015 @11:59PM
Days to go 26
test event
Walk Grade: N/A
Coordinator Adrian Arnold Ph:
Tue Mar 31, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Tue Mar 31, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 29
Dove River canyon
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Helen Victoria Plaister Ph: 64242817
Sun Apr 05, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sun Apr 05, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 34
Mt Cattley
Walk Grade: 4
Coordinator Rodney Walker Ph: 0417509491
Sat Apr 11, 2015 @ 8:00AM,
Sat Apr 11, 2015 @ 5:00PM
Days to go 40
Navigation Challenge
Walk Grade: 3
Coordinator Maureen Martin Ph: 0438232495
Sat Apr 18, 2015 @ 9:00AM,
Sat Apr 18, 2015 @ 9:00PM
Days to go 47






Walk with experienced and amazing Coordinators.
See Tasmania as never before. Become a Member and enjoy the benefits.
Join the North West Walking Club. Contact our Membership Officer








The North West Walking Club is situated in North West Tasmania,
with around 200 members. The club offers a varied program of
bush walking for people of all ages who have a spirit of adventure and a reasonable level of physical fitness.
The walks program aims for two day walks
and one overnight walk each weekend throughout the year.









Extended walks, midweek walks and car camping trips
are often scheduled. Visit the walks program page for
details of upcoming walks.The walks offered by the
club are of grades to suit all standards of walkers,
ranging from "beach strolls" through to "difficult/arduous"
For an explanation of the club's walk grading system,
see the Walk Grading System page







The Penguin to Cradle Trail linking the coastal town of Penguin to world renowned Cradle Mountain is a club project and offers a magnificent five day walk through varied terrain.The club usually holds meetings on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, to which non-members are most welcome.





Check the Walks Program for meeting dates. For details of location and commencement times, see the About Us page.Please enjoy roaming this site and in particular admire some of the stunning views in the the Photo Gallery. If you are interested in joining the club and participating in the walks, see the About Us page for full details of membership requirements. New members are always welcome!